What I’ve learned in the last year

-When a decision has been made, truly made, the consequences are of no consequence

-My feelings rarely match reality–and I’m learning to accept that.

-Love takes on an entirely different meaning when trauma symptoms are removed. It’s a reciprocal experience as opposed to a chore.

-I don’t want to be great–I just want to be me.

-The present moment provides above and beyond what we need.

-My brain and body are like siblings. They fight a lot, but at the end of the day, they really love each other.

-I now experience everyday miracles instead of hoping for elusive magic.

-Beauty is everywhere, I just have to allow myself to see it.

-My desire for alignment is greater than my desire for “want”.

-The “process”, whatever it is, is worth it. Don’t give up, especially when every cell in your body wants to. Thats the brink of “letting go”, which results in freedom. Giving Up and Letting Go are entirely different.

-I’ll take the scary unknown over the stagnant familiar any day.

-I would rather have my heart broken fully and completely than the alternative of not loving with my full heart.

-My perceived failures, I look at as lessons, which in turn deepens my fully human experience.

-I’m not God. And I don’t want to be.

-Losing everything can be the best thing that ever happens to you.

-I would rather be rejected as my true self than loved as my false self.

-Patience, as with anything worthwhile, requires patience. Sometimes I forget that.

-My heart gets claustrophobic, it likes open windows.

-Secrets are of no use when you are no longer hiding from yourself.

-There is a time for everything–the beauty lies in the paradox that is life.

-In the grand scheme of things, I’m not here for me–I’m here for you. I receive by giving–but only when it comes from an honest place. Giving with strings attached isn’t giving. It’s taking.

2 Responses to “What I’ve learned in the last year”

  1. a lot of things here that are good for me to hear about now. thank you. 🙂

Leave a comment