Stumbling into Sanity

Reflecting.

Two years ago tomorrow I fell into a path I had no intention of pursuing

As the walk continued
There have been many pitfalls of self

The sediment became visible
And as erosion occurred
The natural elements corroded by earth surfaced to at last be identified

To the extent of destruction
Did the possibility of restoration appear

Scouring the surface
Through sweat and tears
All necessary to penetrate
The rust that has always existed
On the iron bars of my heart

Trust becoming experiential
Instead of theoretical

Imagery essential to confirm validity

Hope born out of suffering
And vice versa

The gift of detaching
After
Experiencing the beauty of The Now

Questioning my’self’ constantly
Although
Aware of Source that resides quietly within
Offering direction when I choose to listen

Awakening.
Listening.
Hearing.
Applying.

Simplicity flows from the most complex of sources

Presently here

Even though I have every excuse why not to be

One Response to “Stumbling into Sanity”

  1. Really like the honest tone of this. This is a great section:

    “Scouring the surface
    Through sweat and tears
    All necessary to penetrate
    The rust that has always existed
    On the iron bars of my heart

    Trust becoming experiential
    Instead of theoretical”

    Really wonderful work, thanks, Mosk

Leave a comment