Untitled

Taking myself out of the equation grants permission to exude compassion

 

Remnants of granules taken off the shelf to encourage healing

Philosophical debates softened by a wounded , yet educated heart

Piecing together the reason through surrender,

I cling to the knowledge that was derived from the experienced

 

Not tangled up in opinion

Submitting to the power that is greater than my feelings

Uninhibited by relative pursuers, I can be me

Recoiling from the torture that was at one time a daily occurence

 

Synonymous with elation–

But balanced with a steady wisdom from a trusted source

The gift of simplicity is gently restored

 

Flashback to the slavery of self

Conceptualization of insanity

 

Being fragile isn’t such a bad thing–

When I allow a shift in perspective

Shallow just means it is finally coming to the surface…

 

I allow my foundation to change slowly–

And without force–

To produce a faith that is not easily swayed by negativity

 

Collections of truth to diminish fear–

Yet only possible through active participation

I sway back towards the darkness to convince myself of why I chose another road

It creates an instant reminder of the root of my decision

 

Regaining strength from the process of perceived failure

Thankful for the permission to make mistakes.

20 Responses to “Untitled”

  1. Yes! xoxox

  2. Yes! This makes me so happy, Shea!

  3. smart poem…
    win and smile.

  4. Scent of my heart Says:

    very creative! well done!

  5. Scent of my heart Says:

    Hello, how are you?

    you are invited to join our potluck week 14 at Jingle Poetry : http://jinglepoetry.blogspot.com/

    Write a poem fitting our week 14 theme (Hobbies, Pastimes, and Entertainment), post it on your own blog, and link in to our potluck after Sunday, 8pm American central time, you are also allowed to link in at most 3 old poems or poems unrelated to our theme. FREE STYLE Commenting!

    Sign in with your yahoo or google email account to FOLLOW Jingle Poetry BLOG, then you know the most updates on what’s going on with us…

    Let me know if you have questions.

    We value your contribution, Hope to see you in. The more you share, the happier we are!

    xoxox

  6. Please consider link in 1 to 3 poems to Jingle Poetry Potluck week 14.
    We are open and will remain open for about 23 hours from now and appreciate your submission today…

    any poems are welcome.

    your talent rocks.
    share your poetry today,
    stay blessed.

  7. Enjoyed reading your work. I like the honest language in this piece, the examination of the heart.

  8. much philosophy in this. love the line “Shallow just means it is finally coming to the surface……” –brilliant.

  9. I liked this a lot. I relate to this poem a lot, but I especially like it because it seems like you’re tired of trying to explain things normally to people (whoever’s asking), and the only way you can really just get it down on paper is through poetry. I really like that, and this poem. Keep it up!

  10. Being fragile isn’t such a bad thing–

    When I allow a shift in perspective

    Shallow just means it is finally coming to the surface

    …indeed…felt.

  11. Greetings!
    Here is the end of the year awards 4 you, enjoy!

    End of The Year Awards 4 Friends of Jingle or Jingle Poetry Community

    Merry Christmas and Happy New Year! You Are The Best!
    hope to see you at potluck today.

  12. Strong words. Yes, thank god we are allowed to fail and choose different paths.

Leave a Reply

