Wonderland

“Lie to me

I’ll believe you–

Or at least pretend to

You see,

That is what we are both good at–

Pretending.

It is so much easier

Isn’t it?

Pretend too long

I might start calling you Alice

I bet you would like that,

Wouldn’t you.

Role playing is fun

Until someone gets hurt

It’s not going to be me this time

Too bad for you.” -Shea

17 Responses to “Wonderland”

  1. so glad to see you in..

    you may want to redo it,
    click on the entry, it goes empty…

    Thanks for sharing.

  2. true words.
    love your courage speaking it out.
    well done.

    xx

  3. I’m totally new at this–Did the second attempt work?
    Thanks for all of the kind words.
    You are such an encouragement to the newbie:)

  4. I really enjoyed this Shea. Very real and relatable. I appreciate the vulnerability of it.

    • Thank you!
      I am very excited about this group–as I have never shared my poetry before.
      Just started this blog a few weeks ago and am trying to learn all the lingo–I’m completely computer unsaavy πŸ™‚

  5. A.B. Thomas Says:

    Nicely put, and a great read, thanks!

  6. ths is a wonderful write ad good morale.. lucky to drop by..

  7. Hey, I really enjoyed this – interesting point you make about role play

  8. Jessicas Japes Says:

    A fascinating little read! Enjoyed my visit.

    http://jessicasjapes.wordpress.com/2010/11/01/halloween-fright/

  9. Please help giving (belated) birthday wishes to 3 or 4 fellow poets:

    http://jingleyanqiu.wordpress.com/2010/11/03/happy-birthday-eric-dom/

    Thanks a lot for the support.
    Happy November!
    Your presence adds light to our space, keep shining!
    xxx

  10. Well done, I felt the emotions involved. And that is what being a poet is about…bringing to life feelings, emotions life, to the reader. πŸ™‚

  11. I love you for this one!!

    Shea, you have expressed my mind.. only more eloquently- very well done- I so loved it- I said that already- isn’t it..?

    Love xoxox

    https://oliviasmindlymatters.wordpress.com/2010/09/15/its-my-turn/

  12. Glad to read you today, hope all is well in your blogging or poetry writing agenda.
    We treasure your input and would be delighted to see you at our potluck again this coming Monday.
    Any poem is acceptable, simply link in and share…
    Let me know if you need further assistance.
    Keep writing, Keep inspiring!
    xoxox

  13. II’m sorry, I can’t help but laugh at that. I know exactly how you fee. I like the way you think. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

