Unblocked

“Numb to the point of acceptance,

As I breathe in the breath that has been predetermined –

I sit in the solidtude of myself –

Wondering if the answer will ever truly materialize.

Seeking completion to the puzzle with most of the pieces that have been lost.

I cry out with a whisper that has been muted by our surrounding culture,

Prohibiting life to be aware that the soul has been drained by oversaturation.

Vivid flashbacks of a life never experienced –

I find solace in something that I cannot describe.

Longing for a time of eternal peace although unable to offer the sacrifice of surrender –

I find myself – stuck.” -Shea 2010

5 Responses to “Unblocked”

  1. You are never “stuck” for long, Shea, as you are able to dig deep to find the truth most of us run from. You are precious and rare and your struggle is a brave and pure one. All will be well, I know, and I love you.

  2. Intense Shea!!
    Thanks for sharing this beautiful one.. 🙂

  3. Hello, how are you?
    you are invited to join our poetry community, a place for poets to share and encourage!
    Jingle Poetry : http://jinglepoetry.blogspot.com/
    Our Monday Poetry Potluck is open from Sunday 8pm to Wednesday, 8am.
    Write a poem fitting our week 8 theme (Halloween), post it, and link in to our potluck post as soon as we are open, that’s how you get the best possible feedback.
    We value your contribution and cherish your poetry talent.
    Let me know if you have further questions..Hope to see you then.
    xoxox

    • Thanks, Olivia!
      I am brand new to blogging, so this is the first invitation I have received–very exciting:)
      I have never considered myself a poet (although, I have written poetry for as long as I can remember)–so I am looking forward to communicating with other like minds.

Leave a Reply

